371-380

Photo on 12-21-12 at 3.23 AMYou know something? I haven’t had tons of focus… in a while. I’ve been realizing some things about my self and my brain that are hard, but good.

And in order to feel more like myself again, I’m going to reread one of my favorite books.

No Greater Love, by Mother Teresa.

The woman’s a saint.

I mean…

She loved so well. And I’m going to use this winter break to try and remember how to love well.

Myself, my friends, my family, my God.

So my ten things today? Probably the first ten words of this book.

Kidding.

But really.

Here’s the first sentence,

I don’t think there is anyone who needs God’s help and grace as much as I do.

So today, I’m thankful for humility. Winter breaks. Mama T. My mother’s mini van. Packing under the cover of night. Favorite books. Constructive insomnia. Silver Linings Playbook. With Ansley. Stevie’s hypothesis about the end of the world, “I don’t believe; I firmly, with all of my self, know the end will be by zombie apocalypse.”

 

Leave a Reply

